Series RG 928.03 - Recognition and Awards

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Recognition and Awards

General material designation

  • Textual record

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code

RG 928.03

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 2010- (Creation)

Physical description area

Physical description

3 cm of textual records

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Custodial history

Scope and content

Recognition and Awards are organized by the Ceremonial Office. They are divided under three headings with various awards for each.

Teaching and Education awards - Chancellor's Award of Distinction, President's Award for Teaching Excellence, Provost's Experiential Teaching Award, Provost's Innovative Teaching Award, Provost's Interdisciplinary Teaching Award, YSGS Outstanding Contribution to Graduate Education Awards, and Dean's Teaching Award - faculty and contract lecturers

Scholarly, Research and Creative Activity awards - Sarwan Sahota Ryerson Distinguished Scholar Award, Collaborative Research Award, Early Research Career Excellence Award, Knowledge Mobilization & Engagement Award, Social Innovation & Action Research Award, and Deans' Scholarly, Research and Creative Activity Awards

Service and Leadership awards - President's Blue and Gold Award of Excellence, Alan Shepard Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Employee Award, Errol Aspevig Award for Outstanding Academic Leadership, Linda Grayson Administrative Leadership Awards, Larissa Allen Employee Experience Staff Award, and Julia Hanigsberg Make your mark staff awards

All of the awards are celebrated at an annual Ryerson Awards night, but there are also smaller events held in conjunction with the various awards held before the annual ceremony. The recognition and awards series has been divided by year.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Open. Records are available for consultation without restriction.

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres