Sous-fonds RG 184.001 - Registrar's Office

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Registrar's Office

General material designation

  • Textual record

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code

RG 184.001

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


Physical description area

Physical description

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

Biographical history

Morley Finley was appointed the first registrar at Ryerson at the School's founding in 1948. He also functioned as the executive assistant to Principal Howard Kerr. Finley resigned from the position in 1955, replaced by D. G. W. McRae (1956-1958). The Registrariat had three sections - Academic Advising/Evaluations; Records and Registration Services; and Timetabling. In 1990 they became responsible for the Office of Admissions/Liaison, which formerly had been organized under the Office of Community Relations. In 1993, the Registrar's office amalgamated its four units into two - Academic Advising/Evaluations with Admissions/Liaison; Timetabling with Records and Registration Services. In 2015 the Office of Student Awards and Scholarship moved under the umbrella of the Registrar's office, formerly residing in the Office of Convocation and Awards.

List of Ryerson's Registrars

Morley Finley 1948-1956
D. G. W. McRae 1956-1958
Alberindo Sauro 1958-1967
Al Wargo 1967-1972
Dorothy Rowles 1972-1973
Roy Horney 1973-1978
Jennifer Brunzell 1978-1988
Dennis Mock 1988-1989
Dawn Little (acting) 1989-1990
Keith C. Alnwick 1991-2013
Charmaine Hack 2013 - present

Custodial history

Scope and content

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres